Sketchbook: Collages and gathering of primary research

As part of my research into existing examples of design I am going through a large selection of magazines and gathering colour coordinated examples.



I aim to fill at least 6 pages covering the primary colours. For each page I have included a study of a specific product.

As well as using magazines I also gathered research from life. I visited a number of retailers and photographed a number of eye catching products, in this case domestic lighting.

As well as this I also stole 100+ paint swatches that I intend to use to develop a range of palates I can apply to my works to create a consistent theme throughout my development.

Leave a Reply

