Sketchbook: Tri colour inks.

As I explored colours in more depth and the theorem behind them I needed a way to create a range of tones using only primary colours, to do this I choose to use calligraphy ink.


Because of there strength I had to use a pipette to get a single drop and mixed with a wet brush, then applied in small strokes to the paper. I initially practised by creating some interesting abstract forms and then moved on to creating some colour gradients to help with my sketchbook.


I was impressed by the vivid nature of the ink and think the colour is much more intense than watercolour.

Leave a Reply

