Wire print experiments:

I’m very interested in the use of metal wire to produce interesting works of art and decided to create simple stamps to print with. 

I soldered metal wire into the shape of a kettle and cup and mou red on cut cardboard intending to use it as a stamp.


From my two stamps I created quite a few prints of varying quality using acrylic paint and a rolling pin. It was a mixed bag with some prints looking great and some not so much. I’m I treated in taking this further and using a variety of different colours and possibly the press in college.

Leave a Reply

