iPhone 6s Sketch:

Decided to draw objects from life, choosing my iPhone as a suitable study. In retrospect this was a tricky item to draw as I did not own a true white colour and the pens and pencils were needed for highlights, however I spent long enough and feel I got a decent capture of my phone. I tried some new media in this work, opting for a ballpoint and charcoal mix in conjunction with my markers and tonal pencils.




Overall I feel this was a successful peice however in the future I need to be careful when select my primary research in that my markers cannot replicate every colour and tone. Saying this I experimented with new methods and feel this improved the images quality, I also looked at structural elements such as shadows adding to the work.

Leave a Reply

