Camera Sketch:

I have now began to work from my primary resarch I gathered in Cardiff.


I am going to produce a range of mixed media studies from the vast array of images I captured.  I choose to begin with these two cameras, being bright and colourful they were ideal to attempt to use markers.


This was a great way to practise blocking in colour and tone before highlighting with pencil, I enjoyed producing these sketches and feel like they represent the product and it’s lighting well. 

The blue camera is more successful in my opinion as the yellows colours are incorrect in specific areas such as the lens, I believe this was due to me not adequately planning the material the camera rim was made from and the lighting it creates.

Leave a Reply

