Chair and Fragrance Sketch:

As I continue to work in my sketchbook I have needed to produce a number of marker renders:


I adopted a much faster approach that I aim to continue in any further studies. I spent less time focusing on clean lines and instead adopted a more liberal approach with the pens.


Working through the fragrance bottle was tricky due to the transparent surfaces, but being confident with my strokes definetly help to piece the work together.


The chair which I attempted initially was far more simple in its construction, the key areas I had to pay attention to was the objects overall form and the differing shades present.

On the whole I feel that these are my most successful renders in that there relatively asthetic visually but required only an hour of so to complete.

Leave a Reply

